Web 2.0

Your Page is not mobile friendly – Google warning label is wrong


I just noticed that some pages of one of my blogs were showing as being “not mobile friendly”. My blog has been mobile friendly for more than 2 years now and when being redirected to https://search.google.com/search-console/mobile-friendly?utm_source=mft&utm_medium=redirect&utm_campaign=mft-redirect (That’s what happens when you click on the Your page is not mobile friendly label) and entering the specific page that has been flagged, Google tells me this:

Page is mobile-friendly
This page is easy to use on a mobile device

So it doesn’t make any sense right?

I have looked it up online and it seems that I am not the only webmaster having encountered this very weird (glitch?) issue.

There is even several threads on Google Forums mentioning it.

Barry Schwartz from Seroundtable also encountered the issue.

There is no real fix but if you sign off from you Google account, you won’t see the error again. (Only displayed to webmasters)

I am hoping that Google will find a fix soon. Pretty annoying and I gasped for a minute after seeing this LOL! I couldn’t figure out why some of my pages were showing up as not being mobile friendly.

Anyway, hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

